The Sky Report has moved!

You should be automatically redirected in 6 seconds. If not, visit
and update your bookmarks. To view the post you came here for, simply search the artist name in the sidebar at the new site!

Wednesday, June 25, 2008

BECK - Modern Guilt - Preview

Beck's new album is shaping up to be very interesting. Produced by Danger Mouse, Modern Guilt finds Beck in a more serene mood than on recent albums The Information and Guero. The first leaked tracks have a moody and kind of hallucinatory feel to them. You can preview the three tracks at the links below, including the collaboration with Cat Power, though to me she sounds muted and hardly there. Also, check out the video preview of the album, which includes the title track as well.

Modern Guilt is released July 8th.

Preview of Beck's Modern Guilt

STREAM - Beck - Orphans (ft. Cat Power) (link)
STREAM - Beck - Gamma Ray (link)
STREAM - Beck - Chemtrails (link)

Modern Guilt tracklist:

01 "Orphans"
02 "Gamma Ray"
03 "Chemtrails"
04 "Modern Guilt"
05 "Youthless"
06 "Walls"
07 "Replica"
08 "Soul of A Man"
09 "Profanity Prayers"
10 "Volcano"

No comments: