The Sky Report has moved!

You should be automatically redirected in 6 seconds. If not, visit
and update your bookmarks. To view the post you came here for, simply search the artist name in the sidebar at the new site!

Wednesday, September 26, 2007


Joe Williams, aka WHITE WILLIAMS is about to blow up huge. After touring with DAN DEACON and GIRL TALK for the latter part of the summer, he has gained quite the momentum via the blogosphere as he prepares to release his debut album "Smoke" on November 6th. And the fun doesn't stop there, as he will join BATTLES for five dates in the days following the album's release. If that weren't enough to get some hype brewing, White Williams will also be on hand for the CMJ Music Marathon, sharing a bill with DEERHUNTER, Dan Deacon, NO AGE, and PONYTAIL on October 17th at the Bowery Ballroom, and yes...I will certainly be there.

The first single from "Smoke" is the infectious 'New Violence', which is now available in digital form on iTunes.

STREAM - White Williams - New Violence

Smoke tracklist:

01 Headlines
02 In the Club
03 New Violence
04 Going Down
05 Smoke
06 The Shadow
07 Danger
08 I Want Candy
09 Fleetwood Crack
10 Route to Palm
11 Lice in the Rainbow

No comments: