The Sky Report has moved!

You should be automatically redirected in 6 seconds. If not, visit
and update your bookmarks. To view the post you came here for, simply search the artist name in the sidebar at the new site!

Thursday, September 27, 2007

MOVING UNITS - "Hexes For Exes"

MOVING UNITS will drop their second full length "Hexes For Exes" on October 9th, with the single 'Crash 'N' Burn Victims' to follow on October 16th. The digital single will also include the Felix Cartal mix as a b-side and will be available to download here. "Hexes" serves as the follow-up to the 2004 release "Dangerous Dreams".

The Moving Units self-titled EP from 2002 (reissue 2003) remains one of the best EP's of the decade in my opinion...four short songs that wreak havoc on your speakers and leave no one idle with its whiplash, dance-punk ferocity. It is so damn good and still hasn't gotten old.

STREAM - Moving Units - The Kids From Orange County

Hexes For Exes tracklist:

01. Pink Thoughts
02. Crash ‘N’ Burn Victims
03. Paper Hearts
04. The Kids From Orange County
05. Dark Walls
06. Pick Up The Phone
07. Nail It To The Cross
08. Wrong Again
09. Kings And Queens Of Nothing
10. Hearts Departed
11. Blood Beats

No comments: