The Sky Report has moved!

You should be automatically redirected in 6 seconds. If not, visit
and update your bookmarks. To view the post you came here for, simply search the artist name in the sidebar at the new site!

Monday, May 07, 2007

New UNKLE Album on the Way

Billboard reports that UNKLE (James Lavelle minus DJ Shadow) will release its 3rd album "War Stories" on July 24. The roster of guests on the set include, among others, THE CULT's Ian Astbury, AUTOLUX and (yes, yes, yes!) THE DUKE SPIRIT!!! I love The Duke Spirit. This alone gets me pumped for this album's release!

The first single will be "Burn My Shadow", which features Ian Astbury on vocals.

UNKLE's 1998 debut 'Psyence Fiction' is one of the greatest fusions of rock and trip-hop ever made.

Here is the tracklist for "War Stories":

Hold My Hand
Restless (feat. Josh Homme)
Keys to the Kingdom (feat. Gavin Clark)
Price You Pay
Burn My Shadow (feat. Ian Astbury)
May Day (feat. the Duke Spirit)
Persons & Machinery (feat. Autolux)
Twilight (feat. 3D)
Morning Rage
Broken (feat. Gavin Clark)
When Things Explode (feat. Ian Astbury)


Anonymous said...

WOW!...Did you submit your site at

You can reach blogsearch by just typing in your browser window or click here

This is a service by bizleadsnet directory of web logs.

Anonymous said...

check out for more info