The Sky Report has moved!

You should be automatically redirected in 6 seconds. If not, visit
and update your bookmarks. To view the post you came here for, simply search the artist name in the sidebar at the new site!

Tuesday, November 06, 2007


Today Grizzly Bear are releasing "Friend", an EP of "new, reworked, and re-recorded material (including covers and collaborations)". To be more specific, here you'll find the band's takes on classics like The Crystals' 'He Hit Me (And It Felt Like A Kiss)', covers of Grizzly Bear by CSS, Band of Horses, and Atlas Sound, as well as collaborations with Dirty Projectors and Zach Condon (of Beirut).

Unfortunately, Grizzly Bear's appearance on Conan O'Brien tonight has been cancelled due to the Writer's Guild strike, but the band will be doing a free show at the Virgin Megastore (Union Square) on Wednesday. Grizzly Bear will take the stage in the cafe at 7:00 pm, but it is a good idea to get there early.

"Friend" tracklist:

01 Alligator (Choir Version) (w/ Zach Condon and Dirty Projectors)
02 He Hit Me (And It Felt Like a Kiss)
03 Little Brother (Electric)
04 Shift (Alternate Version)
05 Plans (Terrible vs. Nonhorse: Sounds Edit)
06 Granny Diner
07 Knife (CSS)
08 Plans (Band of Horses)
09 Knife (Atlas Sound)
10 Deep Blue Sea (Daniel Rossen Home Recording)

No comments: