The Sky Report has moved!

You should be automatically redirected in 6 seconds. If not, visit
and update your bookmarks. To view the post you came here for, simply search the artist name in the sidebar at the new site!

Tuesday, October 16, 2007

CAT POWER - "Jukebox" (Update)

Matador Records has just released the awesome ode-to-Warhol new cover art and tracklisting for Cat Power's upcoming new album "Jukebox". As previously reported, this is another covers album, to be released on January 22, 2008.

1. Theme From ‘New York, New York’ (cover of Frank Sinatra)
2. Metal Heart (cover of Cat Power)
3. Ramblin’ (Wo)man (cover of Hank Williams)
4. Song To Bobby (original song)
5. Aretha, Sing One For Me (cover of George Jackson)
6. Lost Someone (cover of James Brown)
7. I Believe In You (cover of Bob Dylan)
8. Fortunate Son (cover of Creedence Clearwater Revival)
9. Silver Stallion (cover of Lee Clayton)
10. Dark End of the Street (cover of James Carr)
11. Don’t Explain (cover of Billie Holliday)
12. Woman Left Lonely (cover of Janis Joplin)

No comments: