The Sky Report has moved!

You should be automatically redirected in 6 seconds. If not, visit
and update your bookmarks. To view the post you came here for, simply search the artist name in the sidebar at the new site!

Wednesday, February 11, 2009


Nite Jewel are the Los Angeles lo-fi, minimalist dance-pop duo of Ramona Gonzalez and Emily Jane. The debut album Good Evening is set for release in March on Human Ear Music. Check out the album track "Weak For Me" and the new video for "Artificial Intelligence" below.

Nite Jewel are also playing Le Poisson Rouge in Manhattan on March 7, opening for Glass Candy! The event is an Italians Do It Better party, so you know it will be a great, great time. Twisted Wire and Mike Simonetti will also be on hand.

Nite Jewel - Weak For Me (mp3)

Nite Jewel
Good Evening
(Human Ear)
Street date: March 17, 2009
1. Bottom Rung
2. Suburbia
3. What Did He Say
4. Weak For Me
5. Heart Won't Start
6. Universal Mind
7. Artificial Intelligence
8. Let's Go (The Two of Us Together)
9. Chimera
10. Lover

No comments: