The Sky Report has moved!

You should be automatically redirected in 6 seconds. If not, visit
and update your bookmarks. To view the post you came here for, simply search the artist name in the sidebar at the new site!

Wednesday, December 17, 2008

NEKO CASE - Middle Cyclone

What an album cover, huh? I think someone has been watching Quentin Tarantino's Death Proof. Campy or clever, I love it.

Neko Case has announced the details of the follow-up to her acclaimed 2006 release Fox Confessor Brings the Flood. The new disc, titled Middle Cyclone, hits stores March 3rd via Anti. The album will feature collaborations with M.Ward, as well as members of New Pornographers, The Sadies, Los Lobos, and Calexico.

The record label has just released a "making of the album" video, which offers a really interesting insight into Neko Case's creative process. Watch it below...

Middle Cyclone Track List:

01. This Tornado Loves You
02. The Next Time You Say Forever
03. People Got A Lotta Nerve
04. Polar Nettles
05. Vengeance Is Sleeping
06. Never Turn Your Back On Mother Earth
07. Middle Cyclone
08. Fever
09. Magpie To The Morning
10. I'm An Animal
11. Prison Girls
12. Don't Forget Me
13. The Pharaohs
14. Red Tide
15. Marais La Nuit

No comments: